Michael Andrews Arts

See Announcements for details on publication of Archilochus poems in Arion Magazine.

Poetry


Photography

 

 

 

Poems, as separate items from the project and the photography from which that are often associated, are each meant to stand alone as pieces of art in their own right. Almost all projects contain poetry with the exceptions such as monographic photographic collections such as California Landscapes and prose works such as Paradox Lost.
My areas of interests and skills are manifold, but that does not preclude being expert in all of them. After all, 55 years of experiance must count for something.
As a master craftsman in multiple disciplines; poet/writer, art photographer, philosopher, color reproduction, letterpress printing, digital imaging, typesetting, book design, binding and woodworking I have worked hard to assemble a professional product in all cases. My approach to the artist book is meant to follow in the tradition of William Blake. My approach to the poem is meant to follow in the tradition of Walt Whitman, Robinson Jeffers, Charles Bukowski, and Ted Kooser.


    Machu Picchu  The Place Where I Will Die   Riding South   RiverRun                                               " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " " "